Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Gargoyle by Scarlett Dawn (Woodland Creek Series) Review Spot

 Gargoyle by Scarlett Dawn

Part of the Woodland Creek Series 




A shifter made of stone. And wings.  A human bent on free love. And drunk.  A joke could be made with those two lines.  But the town of Woodland Creek, it's no laughing matter. Hostile and magical residents guard their secrets. It's too easy to be found out.  When Isaac Stone first meets Kennedy Kirk, he's tempted to shove her off the clock tower. After all, she is gripping his private parts to lean over and see his town. One little push is all it would take...  Isaac never anticipated he'd be the one to fall.

Purchase Links:








New York Times bestselling author and award-winner, Scarlett Dawn is the author of the Forever Evermore new adult fantasy series, the Mark new adult science fiction saga, and the Lion Security contemporary series.

She lives in the Midwest, adores her music loud, and demands her fries covered in melted cheese.


This book was hilarious, and twisted, and fast paced! All and all I loved every minute of it! So....was not what I expected! One minute you think you got the plot figured out...then throw in a beautiful crazy wizard with dreadlocks..oh my! A great standalone, but is outstanding with any of the other Woodland Creek books! How these authors came together to build this magical community and be relatable to each other's books is remarkable! Hope they all decide to continue this amazing adventure in Woodland Creek!

No comments:

Post a Comment